Nepal Flag
AEC v1.0.2

Research Committee

This is the high level committee to formulate policy on research development under Institute of Medicine. The suggestions of IRB and the newly formed Research Department is taken up in the committee and the finale decision is given.


Research Committee

Chairperson: Professor Dr. Rakesh Prasad Shrivastav, Dean

Member: Professor Dr. Sarala Shrestha, Asst. Dean

Member: Professor Dr. Jeevan Kumar Shrestha, Campus Chief, Maharajgunj Medical Campus

Member: Professor Dr. Bharat Mani Pokhrel, Asst. Dean- Examination & Head, Department of Microbiology

Member: Professor Dr. Jeevan Bahadur Sherchand, Research Director, Institute of Medicine

Member: Professor Dr. Rajendra Raj Wagle, Head, Department of Community Medicine & Public Health

Member: Executive Director, RECAST, Tribhuvan University

Member: Mr. Hira Kaji Manandhar, Nepal Agricultural Research Council (NARC)

Member Secratary: Professor Dr. Sharad Raj Onta,  Asst. Dean- Academic