Young player on South African Market,Thunderboltis one of the most valuable gambling establishments in 2019.
Nepal Flag

Institutional Review Board (IRB)

Application for Approval of Research Proposal


Institutional Review Board (IRB) was established in 2004 in the Institute of Medicine as helping hand to Research Committee with the objective to do ethical review of the proposals submitted by the faculties and the students within the institute. The Institutional Review Board (IRB) at Institute of Medicine consists of members from various departments within the Institute. The role of the IRB is to review in advance all research proposals involving human subjects’ data, and to monitor the progress of projects that have been reviewed by the IRB.

The purpose of IRB review is to insure that the rights of human subjects are protected. The IRB is a committee whose primary responsible is to protect the right and welfare of research subjects and to function as a kind of ethics committee focusing on what is right or wrong and on what is desirable or undesirable. Thus the IRB is required to make judgments about individuals and groups ought to do and how they ought to do it.

The Institutional Review Board of IOM evaluates the ethical aspects of research involving human subject. Hence, the mandate of the IRB is to monitor and review all research conducted by IOM faculty, students and staff that compiles and analyzes data gathered about human subjects. In addition, the IRB reviews research conducted by parties not affiliated with the Institute, but which uses IOM students, faculty or staff as research subjects.

Members of Institutional Review committee (IRC) of IOM as follows:

1 Prof. Dr Mohan Raj Sharma Chairman
2 Prof. Dr Dhanik Lal Bharkher Member
3 Prof. Dr Neelam Pradhan Member
4 Prof. Dr Benu Lohani Member
5 Prof. Dr Ananda Kumar Sharma Member
6 Prof. Sulochana Shrestha Member
7 Prof. Dr Bishwas Pradhan Member
8 Asso. Prof. Dr Anil Kumar Das Member
9 Asso. Prof. Dr Meenu Chaudhary Member
10 Asso. Prof. Dr Suresh Uprety Member
11 Asso. Prof. Dr Abhimanyu Jha Member
12 Mr. Sushanman Shrestha Member
13 Mr. Prem Basel Member
14 Advocate Mr. Krishnadev Panta Member
15 Prof. Dr Y P Singh Member Secretary

Nepali and English consent Form

Research Department, Institutional Review Board
Tribhuvan University Institute of Medicine
Maharjgunj-3, P.O. Box: 1524, Kathmandu, Nepal
Tel: 0977-01-4413187 Fax: 0977-01-4418186